Evoque Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I am a complete newbie on this forum so hello to all, I have a question I am sure you have covered before but because I’m a bit slow could I ask again, i recently purchased a 19 plate pre new model evoque from a main dealer, just before they closed due to this virus, My question is servicing the dealer says 21k the car says different it’s done 5k and the service indicator says due in 11k which indicates to me it’s still set up for the old regime, the dealer told me the £499 service plan is no longer available, is that correct?, and just in case they are correct is the first 21k service interim or full service, to be honest I’m beginning to wish I’d kept my 63 plate low mileage free lander, thanks for your help, regards .Neil.

·
Super Moderator
MY14 Jaguar F Type 3.0S Convertible
11,071 Posts
Assuming you have a 2 litre diesel then yes 2 years or 21000 miles is the schedule but few make it to that due to oil dilution. Mine needed an oil change at about 9000 miles. It has been mentioned on here that the service plan is no longer an option.

·
Registered
MY15 2.2L
1,626 Posts
Hi and welcome to the forum.
21k/2 years is the maximum service interval for the Ingenium diesel (it's worth putting your vehicle spec in your forum signature as it helps with answers). If you are referring to the 2.2L diesel as the 'old regime' - that's just a coincidence on your vehicle. The countdown will change depending on your 'driving style'. i.e. Short journeys are bad...

As you've probably seen in the forum, due to 'oil dilution' where diesel gets into the engine oil, the car will ask for an early oil service - not many people make it to 21k!

LR have reintroduced their service plans, but looking at the prices ~£1800 it doesn't look worth it to me.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hello