Evoque Owners Club banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Premium Member
337 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Are you opting for any of the accessories on offer from RR? If so what you going for?

·
Registered
56 Posts
for me was 'a musthave' the glass roof panel and the cold climate pack. In wintertime it is very convenient to have the heated front window en heated seats.I'm used to it in my Ford Mondeo.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Hi there and greetings.

This is my first attempt to become a Range Rover driver.I have never been really interested before, but the Evoque has changed all that.Also, after getting stuck in the snow last year, my wife tells me that my next vehicle will bea 4WD.My only concern about the Evoque is its size.I really want to see it in the flesh tojudgeif it will be big enough. My back-up plan could be an Audi Q3 or the facelifted Tiguan.

I plan to use my company car allowanceto lease an Evoque over 3 or 4 years, andso will be try to keep the options list to a minimum.In April, on the week that theprices were announced, I put my £1000 deposit down for a 5 door, Pure, TD4.I really like the car in red, but will probably switch to Whiteto avoid an even longer wait. Currently, I have a delivery date of 5 Dec 2011.

One option I would really like to add is a heated windscreen. Unfortunately, I can only find it as part of a £1900 Techno pack, which is rather on the expensiveside o say the least an gives me a lot of toys that I don't really want. Interestingly, when I look at the configurators of the RangeRover Evoque sites in other countries they all seemto include a Winter or Climate pack that includes a heated windscreen, washers and steering wheel for abut ‚¬800. That is what I am looking for.