Evoque Owners Club banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
229 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know this sounds daft but this morning I disabled keyless entry - I have never done this before but decided to after reading it was a way of minimising car theft.
On unlocking the car several hours later the above message appeared. I have had the car from new about 18 months ago and done 21,000 miles - the majority of which are motorway driving.
Is there any connection between disabling keyless entry and battery level? - I would have thought it would only be better.
I telephoned Land Rover Assist who are coming tomorrow.

·
Registered
2021 P300e (Now sold, new car arriving 03/22)
1,222 Posts
Probably just a coincidence....have you tried charging the battery?

·
Registered
94 Posts
Probably a coincidence. Take it for a drive and it will go away

·
Premium Member
P300E MY22 Autobiography
6,299 Posts
wouldn't have thought it was connected am with Jono14 .. but i had this in my last one same car , and took it for a drive , also disabled my stop/start whist i was driving to recharge faster... and after that it was fine .. stop/ start was good to go and everything worked fine after that,,, I would try that :)

·
Registered
229 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
wouldn't have thought it was connected am with Jono14 .. but i had this in my last one same car , and took it for a drive , also disabled my stop/start whist i was driving to recharge faster... and after that it was fine .. stop/ start was good to go and everything worked fine after that,,, I would try that :)

·
Registered
229 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for replies.
Just seeen this on another thread:

“Adamdudley
·
Registered
Joined 6 mo ago · 2 Posts
#8 · 6 mo ago