Evoque Owners Club banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. Hope I’m posting in the right area, I’m new to this.
So my current insurance company will not insure me at renewal unless I get a tracker fitted.
I have shopped around but my quotes are coming out really steep in fact more than doubled since last year.
Can anyone offer me any advise please
Thank you

·
Super Moderator
MY14 Jaguar F Type 3.0S Convertible
11,125 Posts
I had the same problem. Quite a few companies won't insure the Evoque without a tracker. My broker put me with Ageus as they were the cheapest who would quote without a tracker. I'm sure others on here don't have trackers and will comment.

·
Registered
MY15 2.2L
1,638 Posts
Hi and welcome to the forum.
I think this section is for help with the forum/website, perhaps a mod can move it to the insurance section?

Who are you currently with in case it helps others to know they have changed their policy?
I'm with NFU who don't require a tracker, but aren't the cheapest.
A few users use LV who are cheaper.

It's worth putting your vehicle details in your forum signature so people see what you've got :)

·
Super Moderator
MY14 Jaguar F Type 3.0S Convertible
11,125 Posts
Thanks Hmmm. I didn't notice which section the thread was in. Managed to figure out how to move it eventually ?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hi and welcome to the forum.
I think this section is for help with the forum/website, perhaps a mod can move it to the insurance section?

Who are you currently with in case it helps others to know they have changed their policy?
I'm with NFU who don't require a tracker, but aren't the cheapest.
A few users use LV who are cheaper.

It's worth putting your vehicle details in your forum signature so people see what you've got :)
Thank you for your reply. I am currently with Co op eco insurance
Hoping this can be moved ?

·
Registered
87 Posts