Evoque Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wow, so this is my first year insuring the Evoque, My previous car was a Jaguar XKR 5.0L Supercharged engine and the full year was £557.

fast forward to today and with 8years no claims and without moving house my renewal for the Evoque is £1,131!! I haven't paid that much insurance since i was 18.

Admiral online seems to offer better price at £775 but this still seems obscenely expensive, Am i missing something about what to put down about this car to lower the price?

Sorry if this seems like a moan post i am just very shocked.

·
10,626 Posts
I would be too, time to do a little shopping around.

My multi car quote with Admiral for year two went up 58%, but I had a ridiculous quote for year one.

I will shop around next year.

·
Registered
1,612 Posts
Sounds a lot - I pay £450 pa for mine with NFU - 2 named drivers, 8yrs no claims, excess of £250, clean licence and a fairly safe postcode. Mind you, I have insured with NFU since getting my first car in 1972, as we were a farming family.

ps any moderator going past - when I posted in this thread it suddenly announced that this was a moderated thread and the post wouldn't be accepted until approved - seems a bit odd as I have posting for a while now???Edited by: AndyM

·
Registered
1,006 Posts
I insured with Land Rover Insurance last year with 9 years NBC for just over £300 I think. Just renewed with them 2 weeks ago for £340. I'm happy at that ˜¬

·
Super Moderator
MY14 Jaguar F Type 3.0S Convertible
11,125 Posts
Mine more than doubled when I bought me Evoque too. I was paying £198 for my Z4 now paying £445. It is worth 3 times as much but I shopped around and that's about the best I could get.

·
Super Moderator
11,125 Posts
No idea why but I just posted on here and it says pending approval.
Edited by: XZ4

·
Registered
1,702 Posts