Evoque Owners Club banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2019 D180 HSE, PAN ROOF, MASSAGE SEATS, HEATED STEERING, HEADS UP DISPLAY, TINTED, KEYLESS ENTRY,
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
Newbie here (admin please move if in wrong place)
Sorry if this has already be covered in another thread… I have had a look about but can’t find similar fault for information.

I recently purchased a 2019 evoque d180hse and Iam having nothing but problems with a mysterious battery drain! I’ve only had it 2 weeks from today’s date, and I’ve already had a RR technician out to it 4 times for the same issue. For some reason theirs a drain on the battery an every couple of days the battery is flat, tech guy says battery should read 0.02 (on clamp meter. ) which is normal a discharge on the battery when it’s locked an all systems have shut down. Iam a spark so I have checked this virtually everyday since the first time it has gone flat an all seemed normal when doing so. Car needs a couple of ECU updates that it needs to go in for as a road side update could brick the car an cause more issues if it wasn’t to take the update. Does anyone have this same issue? All info is greatly appreciated an thank you in advance. Cheers

·
Registered
2017 HSE Dynamic Lux in Aintree Green, Surround and Park Assist, Heated Wheel
411 Posts
Hi and Welcome to the Forum!

What sort of journeys are you doing and how often?
Have you had the battery fully charged up to see how long it lasts?
Evoques are very temperamental with the battery reading and the smallest drop can cause issues. Sitting playing with the car on the drive, opening closing an auto boot will all give you battery low issues if you do it without the engine running.
Also, regular starts and not letting the engine run/be driven will also drain your battery as it takes a large chunk of power to start them.

Reactions: Foxy45 and Kudro

·
Registered
1,624 Posts
Also make sure the car is always double-locked.