Evoque Owners Club banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good morning everyone.

I am a newbie on this forum.

I purchased a 2021 evoque D200 S ex demonstrator with 8,500 miles on the clock yesterday, the car was registered 16th April this year.

On the motorway driving home from the garage the car went into limp mode and started showing lots of faults on the screen.

Phoned Land Rover assistance and the AA was with me in just over an hour, mechanic said the Alternator drive belt had snapped and had wrapped itself round the pulley, not repairable at the roadside, tow truck arrived 90 mins later to take it back to the garage, AA mechanic gave me a lift home (35 miles) on the journey back he said that this must have been like this when I picked up the car as I told him when I switched it on it came up wth a red battery symbol, low battery start car, I assumed this was the battery being drained d/t lying at the forecourt for a few weeks.

To sum up, it's a Land Rover approved used car and should have had a 1365 point check.

Question is: what comeback do I have with the garage ?

Thank you

Jake
(Seisobs).

·
Registered
2012, 2.2td, 3 dr Dynamic. 240bhp, 20 in alloys, wing backs, side steps, tinted windows and lights.
260 Posts
That will be covered by warranty and any damage caused is for them to fix.

·
Registered
MY15 2.2L
3,396 Posts
...To sum up, it's a Land Rover approved used car and should have had a 1365 point check.
Unfortunately it's only a 165 point check :)

Welcome to the Owners club forum - sounds like you've had an unlucky start.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Unfortunately it's only a 165 point check :)

Welcome to the Owners club forum - sounds like you've had an unlucky start.
Oops, typo, meant 165 point check, does not look like the checks have been done, is there any way of proving it ?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·