Evoque Owners Club banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone!
I have the following problem and can't figure out whats wrong
Like stated in the title, I have a 2019 Evoque with Touch Pro Duo.
Now i want to update the maps because mine are quite old now. So I downloaded the newest MapUpdater tool and logged into the landrover shop site where i can purchase the map update (I have a subscription though). Next I went to the maps&services tab and clicked on the download button for the newest map. It downloaded over the mapdownloader and installed it on my 64gb USB 3.0 usb Stick which was formatted to FAT32 beforehand.
Now my Problem is that when I plug the USB in the car, no messages pops up in the navigation system. Car is running. I even tried to disconnect all other devices but still no success. The USB is getting detected in sources though (tried 2 other ones aswell(1 of them even usb2.0).

Sadly not even range rover livechat could help me out here.
Does anyone know any solution?

Thanks!

·
Registered
3,035 Posts
The only thing I could come up with is are you sure it’s really Fat32 they are formatted to. The reason I ask is I had the same problems the first time I updated my maps & it turned out my fat32 usb wasn’t. It then took a bit of doing to get my 64Gb usb stick formatted to fat32 as windows doesn’t want to do that to anything like that to a 64Gb. There is a thread on here somewhere with lots of info about formatting 64Gb usb sticks to fat32.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3