Evoque Owners Club banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2012 SD4 Dynamic Stage 1 500NM
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I bought this around a year ago when it had 85k miles.

I got major service as soon as I bought it & haven't had any issues at all. Car before was a 1.2 corsa petrol haha & I was skeptical about the high milage as my corsa only had 25k but my dad said 85k for a diesel is nothing.

It's now on 100k miles, so I've done 15k in it since it's last oil change.

I'm a newbie when it comes to cars so now it's hit 100k miles how often do you recommend getting the oil changed? Every 7k? Do high mileage cars need more frequent oil changes than ones with less miles? What tends to go wrong with high mileage cars, or is it mainly just a stigma & all to do with how you look after it?

How long can this car last for if serviced regularly? Will it hit 200k if looked after?

Here she is.

Thanks!

·
Registered
MY15 2.2L
2,873 Posts
Yearly servicing or at 16k max as recommended should be fine.

Just checking the cambelt has been changed at it would be due at 7 years old?

Reactions: B4ines

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yearly servicing or at 16k max as recommended should be fine.

Just checking the cambelt has been changed at it would be due at 7 years old?
I think when it went in for the service when i got it it had the Cambelt done, think I paid £110 for it? Like a belt with grooves init? Sorry I'm not mechanically minded

·
Registered
MY15 2.2L
2,873 Posts
Hi - that sounds like the external belt that drives the alternator etc.
The cambelt change is internal and an expensive job. Failure will wreck the engine so worth trying to find if it's been done as the oil changes won't help here!

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Hi - that sounds like the external belt that drives the alternator etc.